CMA CFO awards and CMA Young achiever awards

CMA Awards recognize the significant contributions to operational efficiency, Risk Management, value creation, Improving Corporate Governance and CSR, and innovations in Cost and Management Accounting Practices made by members of the Institute in employment.


The Award process shall consist of the following three stages:

Stage 1: Inviting Nominations
Nominations are invited from CMAs. A CMA may nominate himself or any other member of the Institute of Cost Accountants of India. An employer may also nominate one or more CMAs working in the organisation.

Stage 2: Short Listing by the Screening Committee
The Screening Committee will evaluate the nominations received to short list nominees for the award. Short listing shall be based on the evaluation parameters decided by the Screening Committee. The decision of the Committee in regard to short listing shall be final. The list of top five nominations in each category shall be placed before the Jury for its final selection.

Stage 3: Final Selection by the Jury*
The Jury will consider the criteria used for short listing by the Screening Committee along with other criteria as it deems fit. It may conduct personal interviews with the finalists, if so desires. The Jury shall decide the winner in each category. The decision of the Jury shall be final.

The Jury will include eminent personalities viz. leading Management Consultant, members of the Judiciary, representatives of Industry bodies, Regulators, Academicians, and other eminent personalities.


CMA-CFO Award CMA -Young Achiever (Male) Award CMA -Young Achiever (Female) Award
(i) Manufacturing Sector- Public
(ii) Manufacturing Sector- Private
(iii) Service Sector
(iv) Manufacturing Sector- Public
(v) Manufacturing Sector- Private
(vi) Service Sector
(vii) Manufacturing Sector- Public
(viii) Manufacturing Sector- Private
(ix) Service Sector

Each category of the award may be further categorized in Large, Medium and Small on the basis of turnover of the company.


– The nominations shall only be from CMAs in employment.
– CFO holding Board Level position shall be eligible for nomination in ‘CMA-CFO Award’.
– CMA not holding CFO position, having minimum 10 years of post-qualification experience and is below 45 years of age shall be eligible for nomination in ‘CMA-Young Achiever (Male/Female) Awards’.
– One person can be nominated only for one category of award.
– Screening Committee reserves its right to reject nomination without providing reasons therefor.


The nomination form, duly signed, along with following documents are to be sent to CMA T.R. Abrol, Asst. Director, The Institute of Cost Accountants of India, CMA Bhavan, 3, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003 latest by 5th April,2015:

(i) Company’s last 2 years annual report and Company’s organization chart.
(ii) Write-up on each point mentioned in the Questionnaire.

Leave a Comment